Ciccarello and Beiter Win 3rd Annual Winter is Over Event

Ciccarello and Beiter Win 3rd Annual Winter is Over Event

Press Launch From Staff Xray:

Report by Paul Ciccarello

The previous Saturday was the third annual The Winter Has Lastly Previous Race at Spirit R/C Raceway and Hobbyshop.

Myself Gaven Gibler and Tristan Beiter went as much as Spirit Friday to get in some laps and take a look at all the brand new enhancements to the ability. They trucked in a ton of recent grime, put up some large LED lighting and added energy for pitting. All the pieces went nicely Friday, no modifications to the automobiles, simply received used to the candy structure and tried totally different tires.

Saturday went nicely, Gaven took the spherical 1 TQ in Ebuggy, I used to be second and Tristan was third. For spherical 2 Tristan was in a position to reset tq, Gaven had too many errors however his spherical 1 tq was nonetheless adequate for 2nd, I moved again to 4th after a number of errors of my very own. Jake Blood took the TQ in Etruggy and I used to be in a position to TQ plus 40 with the quickest run of the day.

The Ebuggy foremost began off horribly for Tristan and Gaven as they received snarled and have been method within the again however I used to be in a position to reap the benefits of it and lead the primary lap. I made a mistake on lap 2 and was lifeless final, then shortly after I had a servo concern that may take me out of the race. Tristan and Gaven made a giant push on the chief who had an enormous result in shut the hole rapidly. Tristan made the move and was checked out and Gaven additionally had an opportunity to steal 2nd however made a pair too many errors and would find yourself third.

Within the plus 40 foremost I made a mistake on the primary lap and dropped to 4th, After that I ran mistake free the remainder of the primary to take the win! Phil Carey was in a position to take third in etruggy!

Our pace was superior this weekend and the automobiles have been actually good! After the race we had a pair drivers run the automobiles and so they couldn’t imagine how good they have been. You already know it’s good when somebody can simply choose up a automotive and drive it higher than their very own from the primary flip.

Ebuggy Plus 40 outcomes:

  1. (TQ) Paul Ciccarello – XRAY XB8E
  2. Dan Neer HB
  3. Paul Nam HB

Ebuggy outcomes:

  1. Tristan Beiter – XRAY XB8E
  2. Tony Meintel – HB
  3. Gaven Gibler – XRAY XB8E

E-Truggy outcomes

  1. Tony Meintel – HB
  2. Ian Cameron – Tekno
  3. Phil Carey – XRAY XT8E

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *