2021 King of the Mountain Results

2021 King of the Mountain Results

Press Launch From The Monitor (Australia):

The King of the Mountain (KOTM) is an annual occasion held on the iconic RC race observe on the high quality in Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia nick-named “The Monitor” up the vary. After a tricky 18 months coping with many obstacles the Coast2Coast RC King of the Mountain was again in 2021 with the help of native companies, council, surrounding RC Golf equipment and the broader RC neighborhood coming collectively to make sure the membership, observe and occasion not solely survived however flourished. Rain in the course of the lead as much as the occasion after which fixed mild drizzle on day 1 and a couple of once more threatened to cancel the occasion, nonetheless the energy, dedication and character of the volunteers and racers was evident because the observe was repaired and made prepared for an anticipated break within the climate for day 3.

And, as if it Hollywood script, as racers awoke on Sunday morning the solar broke the horizon to ship an amazingly lovely day. With a shortened schedule racers had been straight into 2 rounds of qualifying. Group Related driver Alex Bernadzik would make his intentions recognized early, securing the TQ for each IC and EP buggy, whereas Aaron Oxley would pilot his Tekno RC ET48 2.0 to the TQ in Electrical Truggy.

The electrical courses would take to the stage first to finish their 3 x 10 minute mains. Aaron Oxley got here out firing within the Truggy class, placing a lap on virtually all the area to take A1 with a present of energy. Jay Denman got here by in 2nd properly away from Justin Lawrie in third. Aaron Oxley (Tekno RC) would go on to make it a clear sweep, dominating A2 and A3 to take the Truggy crown. Jay Denman (Mugen Seiki) held on to 2nd total after two extra spectacular runs, and Justin Lawrie secured third with one other good run in A2.

In EP Buggy Alex Bernadzik, Caleb Noble and Jackson Beale had been all the time going to be those to beat, however after an 18 month break from RC Ben Sterling was again to interrupt up the social gathering along with his Tekno RC EB48 2.0. Sterling, Bernadzik and Noble would break from the pack early in A1 with Bernadzik proving too good for Sterling taking the win, Ben Sterling in 2nd and Caleb Noble not far behind in third. The highest 3 remained an identical for A2 and A3 with Alex Bernadzik (Group Related) claiming the EP Buggy crown, Ben Sterling (Tekno RC) in 2nd and Caleb Noble (Mugen Seiki) in third.

Because the solar began to make its approach behind the hills and the drivers stand was casting it’s shadow on the primary straight it was time for the primary occasion. Alex Bernadzik would endure some early misfortune placing him again to 4th on lap one. Caleb Noble and Jackson Beale would capitalize on the uncommon alternative to push into 1st and 2nd respectively. Beale’s sniff of the lead was brief lived nonetheless as crowd favourite Jak Parsey (keep in mind this title of us … ) would make his approach from 4th on the grid to 2nd, then proceed to combat with and maintain off a fast paced Bernadzik, making it a 3 approach battle for the lead. Bernadzik and Parsey would combat it out for the subsequent 5 laps. Parsey would get a style of the lead for a brief interval earlier than dropping again to third whereas Bernadzik and Noble traded blows for the subsequent 5 laps. By the half approach mark Bernadzik was again within the lead and was in a position to put down quick lap after quick lap ultimately managing a niche on each Noble and Parsey. And that was how the race would end … Jak Parsey (JQ Racing ) in third properly forward of 4th positioned Mark John Whittington, Caleb Noble (Mugen Seiki) in 2nd with a convincing hole over Parsey, and Alex Bernadzik (Group Related) the clear winner and 2021 Coast2Coast RC King of the Mountain.

The ultimate race for the day was a enjoyable one. A ten minute sprint for glory within the blended class Over 40’s race. Jaime Cramp secured the TQ based mostly on total qualifying instances, however would hilariously fail to complete on account of forgetting whether or not or not he had charged his battery. He had not. Cramp would then go on to trigger havoc on the drivers stand by making an attempt to disrupt the driving of anybody he felt was a worthy goal, all taken in good enjoyable by the opposite drivers. The suits of laughter and screams of mock outrage rang all through the ranges as Cramp maintained his marketing campaign of terror for the remainder of the race. Mark Turner (HB Racing) would take the win, regardless of having his radio turned off by Cramp on the ultimate lap. Luke Turner (HB Racing) would come by in 2nd making it a double podium for Turner Motor Sport, with Ben Meyer (Tekno RC) taking third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *